Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah ORDER

Whereas for peaceful observance of **SNAN-YATRA of SITALA MATA** festival to be celebrated **on 11.02.2025** it is necessary in the interest of Public safety and also to prevent danger, obstruction, inconvenience to Public in general during the YATRA, to impose traffic restrictions for regulating the movement of vehicles at different parts of Howrah Commissionerate during the period. In exercise of powers conferred upon me U/S 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide notification no. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department, I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Howrah do hereby issue the following restriction orders as per the following time-schedules on the following roads.

Restrictions for Goods Vehicles:

Movement of goods vehicles will be restricted from 02:30 hrs on 11.02.2025 to 12:00 hrs on 12.02.2025 on the following roads:

- 1. From Bamundanga Island on NH-19 up to Nimtala crossing.
- 2. From Nimtala crossing towards Bally along GT Road.
- 3. From Ballykhal Island towards Bally along GT Road
- 4. From Goshala Road towards Matawala Chowrasta through Liluah fly over.
- 5. From Kona crossing on Benaras Road towards Bamungachi Bridge.
- 6. From Chatterjeepara Crossing on Natabar Pal Road up to Belgachia crossing on Benaras Road.
- 7. Bamungachi Bridge on Benaras Road.
- 8. 'A' Road & Jhil Road under Liluah PS.

Restriction for All types of vehicles:

The movement of all types of vehicular traffic (except for vehicles being used by students/examinees of all schools and colleges / any vehicle used for the purpose of School / College examination) will be remain suspended on the following roads from 11:00 hrs. on 11.02.2025 till completion of SNAN-YATRA.

- 1) From Pilkhana crossing towards Salkia crossing along G.T. Road.
- 2) From Salkia crossing towards Bandhaghat and vice-versa.
- 3) From Naskarpara Road and G.T. Road crossing, in front of T L Jaiswal Hospital towards Salkia crossing.
- 4) From Liluah Station Road crossing towards Salkia crossing.
- 5) From Kalitala crossing along J. N. Mukherjee Road towards Bandhaghat and from Bandhaghat to Nayamandir along Salkia School Road.
- 6) From Belur Bazar along Lala Babu shire Road & Girish Ghosh Road up-to Bandhaghat via Kalitala crossing.
- 7) From Matawala Chowrasta towards G. T. Road along Dharmatala Road & Ahmed Mamuji Road.
- 8) From Dobson Road & Dr. Abani Dutta Road crossing towards G.T. Road and along Bijay Mukherjee Road towards G.T. Road.
- 9) From Chatterjeepara towards Belgachia along Natabar pal Road.
- 10) From 'A' Road crossing towards Belgachia along Benaras Road.
- 11) From Raghab koley Lane towards Belgachia along Benaras Road.
- 12) From Dasarath Ghosh Lane and Benaras Road crossing-towards Belgachia along Benaras Road.
- 13) From Salkia School Road & Upendra Mitra Lane crossing towards G.T. Road via Jeliapara Lane and viceversa.
- 14) From Ram Sita Mandir & Salkia School Road crossing towards G. T. Road and Upendra Mitra Lane.
- 15) From Japani Gate (Super kanta) on Howrah-Amta Road towards Howrah.
- 16) From Alamohon /Dasnagar PS More on Howrah-Amta Road towards Howrah.
- 17) From Shanpur More on Sailen Manna Sarani (Drainage Canal) Road towards Howrah.
- 18) From Tikiapara More on East-West Bye-pass towards Howrah.
- 19) From Rathtala crossing towards Belgachia petrol pump.

Vehicles may also be diverted from any of the roads by the Traffic Police on duty as and when considered necessary.

THESE NOTIFICATIONS SHALL BE ENFORCED IN ADDITION TO THE NORMAL RESTRICTIONS ON THE DAYS, WHICH ARE NOT REPUGNANT TO THE ABOVE.

Sd/-

Memo No: 174(48)/CP Date: 08.02.2025

Copy to:

- 1. Joint CP, HPC
- 2. All DCPs, HPC.
- 3. All ADCP, HPC
- 4. All ACPs, HPC.
- 5. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 6. All OCs of TGs, HPC.
- 7. OCs of CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.
- 8. All 2nd officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell
 - ---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No: 174/48(22)/CP Date: 08.02.2025

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, West Bengal.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Commissioner of Police, Assansol-Durgapur Police Commissionerate.
- The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 10) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal

----- forfavour of kind information.

- 11) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 18) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 19) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 20) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 21) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 22) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation

----- for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah.